3. Connect

Division of Experimental Criminology 

The Division of Experimental Criminology (DEC) is one of eight divisions in the American Society of Criminology. The DEC seeks to promote and improve the use and development of experimental evidence and methods in the advancement of criminological theory and evidence-based crime policy.

Professor Lorraine Mazerolle was the elected Chair of the Division for 2014–2015.

Click here to join the American Society of Criminology and the Division of Experimental Criminology

Australia and New Zealand Society for Evidence-Based Policing

The Australia & New Zealand Society of Evidence Based Policing (ANZSEBP) was formed in April 2013 in Brisbane, Australia.

The ANZSEBP is a police practitioner-led Society established with the mission to develop, disseminate and advocate for police to use scientific research (“the evidence”) to guide best practice in all aspects of policing.

The ANZSEBP Chairperson serves on the Executive Board of the British Society of Evidence Based Policing, ensuring that the ANZSEBP works cooperatively with an international group of police to advance evidence-based policing.

The Society comprises both full members (current, serving police officers in Australia and New Zealand) and honorary members, including non-sworn police staff members, research professionals and others who aim to make evidence-based approaches part of everyday policing in Australia and New Zealand.

Click here to join the SEBP.