4. MUSP Investigators, Contributors and Staff

Investigators

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATORS (Current)
Professor Jake Najman The University of Queensland | Ph. (07) 3365 5180 | j.najman@uq.edu.au
A/Prof. Michael O'Callaghan Mater Health Services
Dr William Bor Mater Health Services
Professor Gail Williams The University of Queensland, School of Population Health
A/Prof. Zandy Clavarino The University of Queensland, School of Pharmacy
A/Prof. Abdullah Al Mamun The University of Queensland, School of Population Health
A/Prof. Rosa Alati The University of Queensland, School of Population Health
Dr James Scott The University of Queensland, Centre for Clinical Research
PhD STUDENTS (Current, thesis title)
Kim Betts Risk factors for the development and maintenance of adult anxiety disorders.
Jane Fischer Pain or Pleasure? Quality of Life of drug users in an Australian population.
Sophie Hickey Health outcomes of Aboriginal Australians in an urban setting: from birth to adulthood.
Anne Kingsbury-Humpreys The lifecourse of women's mental health following the birth of a child.
Dr Ryan Mills The characteristics and outcomes of child maltreatment in a birth cohort
Caroline Salom  Development & features of comorbid mental illness and alcohol misuse in offspring
Shahzad Hasan Syed Health-related Quality of Life among Patients with Type-2 Diabetes Mellitus.
Mohammed Soltani Patterns of subjective sleep quality and medicine use in middle-aged Australian women.
Sadasium Suresh Predictors of lung function at the age of 21 years.
Nam T. Tran Why do women's patterns of alcohol consumption change over their reproductive life course?
Dr Daniel Varghese Correlates of psychotic-like experiences in the general population. 
AWARDED PhDs (See UQ Library link for information on theses)
1989: Dr James Nixon
1990: Dr Kay L Thomas
1997: Dr Mary Shaw
2002: Dr Dorothy E. Hallam
2004: Dr Rosa Alati
2005: Dr Robyne Le Brocque
2006: Dr Tamara Blakemore
2007: Dr Rosemary Aird
Dr Leone Callaway 
Dr Mohammad Reza Hayatbaksh 
Dr Tara McGee
2008: Dr Belinda Lloyd
2009:

Dr James Scott  (Dean's Award for Research Higher Degree Excellence)
Dr Lane Strathearn (Dean's Award for Research Higher Degree Excellence)
Dr Joy Welham

2010: Dr Kaeleen Dingle  (Dean's Award for Research Higher Degree Excellence)
Dr Siavash Baba Jafari
COLLABORATORS
Australian:  
Professor John McGrath Qld Brain Institute
A/Prof. Frances O'Callaghan Griffith Psychological Research Centre
Dr Tara McGee Griffith University
A/Prof. Leonie Callaway The University of Queensland
A/Prof. Brett McDermott Kids in Mind, Mater Misericordiae Hospital
International:  
A/Prof. Patricia Brennan Department of Psychology, Emory University, USA
Professor Connie Hammen Department of Psychology, UCLA, USA
Dr Mark A. Ferro Offord Centre for Child Studies, McMaster University, Canada
Professor Debbie Lawlor Department of Social Medicine, University of Bristol, UK
Dr Mary Shaw Department of Social Medicine, University of Bristol, UK
CONTACT DETAILS
Professor Jake Najman Principal Investigator | Ph. (07) 3365 5180 | j.najman@uq.edu.au
Shelby Marrington NHMRC Project Manager | Ph. (07) 3346 1984 | Mob. 0408376297 | s.marrington@uq.edu.au
Leisa King Senior Research Assistant | Mob. 0408376297 | leisa.king@uq.edu.au
Greg Shuttlewood Data Manager | Ph. (07) 3346 1804 | g.shuttlewood@uq.edu.au
Andrew Corbett IT Consultant | Ph. (07) 3346 1804 | a.corbett1@uq.edu.au
Dr Kaeleen Dingle Research Fellow | Ph. (07) 3346 1810 | k.dingle@uq.edu.au