Development Practice Teaching Staff

 

Learn from the Best

Our teaching staff are nationally and internationally recognised for their development-related scholarship, which enables them to bring relevant, up to date, contextually diverse content to the classroom. UQ academics are actively engaged in research and practice that shapes development-related policy, industry practices, decision making processes and much more.

Key staff that teach into the program are listed in the following table:

Professor Kristen Lyons (Program Director)

School of Social Science

kristen.lyons@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/711/kristen-lyons

Professor Stephen Bell

School of Political Science and International Studies

stephen.bell@uq.edu.au

https://polsis.uq.edu.au/profile/1165/stephen-bell

Associate Professor Morgan Brigg

School of Political Science and International Studies

m.brigg@uq.edu.au

https://polsis.uq.edu.au/profile/1138/morgan-brigg

Dr Kim de Rijke

School of Social Science

k.derijke@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/558/kim-de-rijke

Associate Professor Nicole George

School of Political Science and International Studies

n.george2@uq.edu.au

https://polsis.uq.edu.au/profile/1369/nicole-george

Professor Brian Head

School of Political Science and International Studies

brian.head@uq.edu.au

https://polsis.uq.edu.au/profile/1908/brian-head

Dr Richard Martin

School of Social Science

r.martin3@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/600/richard-martin

Dr Karen McNamara

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

karen.mcnamara@uq.edu.au

https://sees.uq.edu.au/profile/9656/karen-mcnamara

Dr Jenny Munro

School of Social Science

jenny.munro@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/1259/jenny-munro

Dr Dorina Pojani

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

d.pojani@uq.edu.au

https://sees.uq.edu.au/profile/9416/dorina-pojani

Dr Sonia Roitman

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

s.roitman@uq.edu.au

https://sees.uq.edu.au/profile/9647/sonia-roitman

Dr Thomas Sigler

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences

t.sigler@uq.edu.au

https://sees.uq.edu.au/profile/9602/thomas-sigler

Dr Lynda Shevellar

School of Social Science

l.shevellar@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/720/lynda-shevellar

Dr Alastair Stark

School of Political Science and International Studies

alastair.stark@uq.edu.au

https://polsis.uq.edu.au/profile/1522/alastair-stark

Dr Peter Walters

School of Social Science

p.walters@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/729/peter-walters

Dr Martin Weber

School of Political Science and International Studies

m.weber@uq.edu.au

https://polsis.uq.edu.au/profile/1297/martin-weber

Dr Heloise Weber

School of Political Science and International Studies

h.weber@uq.edu.au

https://polsis.uq.edu.au/profile/5013/heloise-weber

Dr Amanda Cahill  

Dr Darren Dallinger

School of Social Science

d.dallinger@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/714/darren-dallinger

Ms Alison Moore

Research Fellow, School of Agriculture and Food Sciences

a.moore4@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/582/alison-moore

Dr Fernanda Claudio

School of Social Science

f.claudio@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/648/fernanda-claudio

Adjunct Professor Adil Khan

School of Social Science

adil.khan@uq.edu.au

https://social-science.uq.edu.au/profile/135/adil-khan